Join us for the Annual Golf Tournament, Nov. 12 at Carrollwood Country Club. Get Info and Register Here

College Events

College Admissions Representatives ON CAMPUS

Students, please register ahead in Naviance. Sessions are intended for students only.

 

University of Alabama
Wednesday, Sept. 13 | 1:25pm | Cynthia A. Martin Board Room

Nova Southeastern University
Wednesday, Sept. 13 | 2:30pm | Cynthia A. Martin Board Room

Florida International University
Thursday, Sept. 14 | 1:45pm | Mary K. Haire Library

Florida Southern College
Thursday, Sept. 14 | 2:30pm | Mary K. Haire Library

Florida Gulf Coast University
Tuesday, Sept. 19 | 2:30pm | Mary K. Haire Library

Washington College
Monday, Sept. 25 | 2:30pm |Cynthia A. Martin Board Room

FIDM
Thursday, Sept. 28 | 9:30am | College Counseling Office

Allegheny College
Friday, Sept. 29 | 2:30pm | Cynthia A. Martin Board Room

Elon University
Monday, Oct. 2 | 2:30pm | Cynthia A. Martin Board Room

Furman University
Tuesday, Oct. 3 | 11:41am | Cynthia A. Martin Board Room

Davidson College
Wednesday, Oct. 4 | 1:45pm | Mary K. Haire Library

Southern Methodist University
Thursday, Oct. 5 | 1:45pm | Mary K. Haire Library

Rollins College
Thursday, Oct. 5 | 2:30pm | Mary K. Haire Library

Lasell College
Thursday, Oct. 12 | 2:30pm | Mary K. Haire Library

Washington University
Monday, Oct. 23 | 11:26am |Cynthia A. Martin Board Room

 

On Campus Events

Financial Aid 101: A Presentation on the Financial Aid Process

Tuesday, September 26 | 6:30pm | Upper Division Room 39
All Academy Parents are welcome. Parents and students of 10th-12th Grades, in particular, are encouraged to attend.

Intro to Naviance for Upper Division Parents
Wednesday, October 18 | 6:30pm | Upper Division Room 39
An introduction to our platform for college planning and career readiness, Naviance. Mrs. Pitcairn will take parents through the Family Connection website and how they and their students can use it to search for colleges and scholarships, take self-assessments that help a student determine their strengths and interests, and explore career options. This session will also show parents how seniors put colleges on the application lists and request transcripts and recommendations in Naviance.

Mock ACT with Revolution Prep
Saturday, January 6 | 8am – 12:30pm | Upper Division
This is a free, full-length practice ACT. After scoring, free feedback sessions with our RevolutionPrep Representative are available.

 

Area College Events

During the last week of September (25-28), Hillsborough County Public Schools will host a series of college fairs featuring over 100 visiting colleges and universities reps. Choose the high school and evening that work best for you! Each fair will be in the school’s gymnasium from 6-8pm.

Boston University
Tuesday, Sept. 26 | 6:30pm Registration, 7pm Presentation | Berkeley Prep 4811 Kelly Rd, Tampa, FL, 33615
Students should register ahead at bu.edu/receptions

Bay Area Independent School (BAIS) College Fair
Sunday, Oct. 1 | 1-3pm | The Coliseum 535 4th Ave N St Petersburg, FL 33701

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Thursday, Oct. 5 | 7pm | Berkeley Prep 4811 Kelly Rd, Tampa, FL, 33615

Best of UK Colleges Fair
Friday, Oct. 13 | 4-7pm | Carrollwood Day School 1515 W Bearss Avenue Tampa, FL 33613