Musicals Spanning the Ages

The Academy at the Lakes all-school musical is an amazing tradition.

The production of a fully-staged musical involving over 250 students, faculty and staff – with all rehearsals during the regular school day – is not only an incredible example of collaboration on all levels, but a unique and wonderful experience.

This tradition truly incorporates all of Academy’s “6 C’s” and allows our students – the scholars, the athletes, the artists, the musicians, the STEM teams – and faculty and staff to participate and shine.


2000 – The Wizard of Oz

Dorothy – Rebecca Graves
Scarecrow – Devon Garbus
Tin Man – Amir Naviwala
Cowardly Lion – Jonathan Guffey
Glinda, Good Witch of the South – Charlene Strauss
Wicked Witch of the West – Alex Harvey
Director: Aleida Morse


2001 – Snoopy & the Gang

Charlie Brown – Andy Faza
Linus van Pelt – Tom Giglio
Lucy van Pelt – Savannah Gorman
Sally – Lisa Cetrangolo
Peppermint Patty – Erin Norris
Schroder – Calvin Kuenzel
Director: Aleida Morse


2002 – Li’l Abner

Abner – Andy Faza
Daisy Mae – Katie Woodbrook
Pappy Yokum – Pedro J. Fernandez, Jr.
Mammy Yokum – Cat Matin
Mayor Dan’l Dawgmeat – Justin McCormick
Marryin’ Sam – Rutger Vanderlaan
Earthquake McGoon – Seth Healy
Moonbeam McSwine – Cindy McCormick
Director: Aleida Morse


2003 – Bye Bye Birdie

Albert Peterson – Tom Giglio
Rose “Rosie” Alvarez – Liz Melsheimer
Conrad Birdie – Calvin Kuenzel
Kim MacAfee – Nicole Hughes
Mr. MacAfee – Justin McCormick
Mrs. MacAfee – Cindy McCormick
Randolph MacAfee – Scott Kamps-Duac
Mrs. Mae Peterson – Christina Wendlek
Director: Aleida Morse


2004 – The Music Man

Professor Harold Hill – Tom Giglio
Marian Paroo – Deanna Velazquez
Mrs. Eulalie Mackecknie Shinn – Christina Wendlek
Mayor Shinn – Justin McCormick
Mrs. Paroo – Cat Martin
Winthrop Paroo – Dillan Villavisanis
Director: Aleida Morse


2005 – Joseph & the Amazing, Technicolor Dreamcoat

Narrator(s) – Kelsey Pitcairn, Cindy McCormick, Cat Martin, Marcy Millett, Katie Steinman, Olivia Roux
Joseph – Tom Giglio
Jacob – John Pitcairn
Potiphar – Justin McCormick
Mrs. Potiphar – Christina Wendlek
Pharaoh – Seva Granin
Director: Aleida Morse


2006 – A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Theseus – Michael Kwitko
Hippolyta – Cat Martin
Hermia – Brittany Scott
Helena – Kelsey Pitcairn
Lysander – Michael Setteducato
Demetrius – Matt Lightfoot
Oberon – Matthew Layden
Titania – Cindy McCormick
Puck – Olivia Roux
Peter Quince – Sarah Siegel
Nick Bottom – Daniel Pitcairn
Director: Katrina Stevenson


2007 – Guys and Dolls

Sky Masterson – Matt Whitlock
Sister Sarah Brown – Kelsey Pitcairn
Nathan Detroit – Matthew Layden
Miss Adelaide – Brittany Scott
Nicely-Nicely Johnson – Michael Setteducato
Benny Southstreet – Cat Martin
Rusty Charlie – Seva Granin
Director: Katarina Stevenson


2008 – Fiddler on the Roof

Tevye – Michael Setteducato
Golde – Katy Kretzinger
Tzeitel – Sydney Price
Hodel – Alexis Setteducato
Chava – Shannon O’Donnell
Motel Kamzoil – Brian Carlson
Perchik – Daniel Pitcairn
Fyedka – Abe Rivera
Grandmother Tzeitel – Abby Shapiro
Fruma-Sarah – Ali Buckman
Fiddler – Jarod Kipp
Director: Chris Holcom


2009 – H.M.S. Pinafore

The Rt. Hon. Sir Joseph Porter – Beionny Mickles
Captain Corcoran – Michael Setteducato
Ralph Rackstraw – Daniel Pitcairn
Dick Deadeye – Jason Pitcairn
Bill Bobstay – Nikhil Ferris
Josephine – Shannon O’Donnell
Mrs. Cripps (Little Buttercup) – Abby Shapiro
Director: Chris Holcom


2010 – The Sound of Music

Maria – Alexis Setteducato
Captain Von Trapp – Jason Pitcairn
Elsa Schrader – Sara Dobish
Max Detweiler – Beionny Mickles
Liesl – Sophia Sokolowski
Friedrich – Kevin Dobish
Louisa – Chloe Mansell
Kurt – Dillan Villavisanis
Brigitta – JoAnna Longo
Marta – Hannah Burnley
Gretl – Grace Szarko
Director: Chris Holcom


2011 – Oliver!

Fagan – Jason Pitcairn
Nancy – Shannon O’Donnell
Bill Sikes – Nick Valadez
Oliver Twist – Ali Buckman
The Artful Dodger – Sara Dobish
Director: Chris Holcom


2012 – The Wizard of Oz

Dorothy – Sophia Sokolowski
Scarecrow – Alex Burnham
Tin Man – Nick Valadez
Cowardly Lion – Cody Diaz
Glinda, Good Witch of the South – Chloe Mansell
Wicked Witch of the West – Rachel Sledge
Director: Gale Sheaffer


2013 – Bye Bye Birdie

Albert Peterson – Alex Burnham
Rose “Rosie” Alvarez – Brianna Scott
Conrad Birdie – Cody Diaz
Kim MacAfee – Chloe Mansell
Mr. MacAfee – Akash Gupta
Mrs. MacAfee – Rachel Sledge
Randolph MacAfee – Zachary Moore
Mrs. Mae Peterson – Christina Stark
Director: Judy Kent


2014 – Seussical the Musical

The Cat in the Hat – Shubh Pitroda
Horton the Elephant – Dillan Villavisanis
Gertrude McFuzz – Chloe Mansell
JoJo – Zoe Moore
Mayzie LaBird – Farrah Bernard
The Sour Kangaroo – Monique Montoute
Mr. Mayor – Akash Gupta
Mrs. Mayor – Marie-Christine DeRomagna
General Genghis Khan Schmitz – Alex Burnham
Thing 1 – Kelley Englund
Thing 2 – Katie Boyd
Director: Judy Kent


2015 – The Music Man

Professor Harold Hill – Shubh Pitroda
Marian Paroo – Emily Goodman
Mrs. Eulalie Mackecknie Shinn – Kelley Englund
Mayor Shinn – AJ Zafrilla
Mrs. Paroo – Hannah Burnley
Winthrop Paroo – Jackson Brink
Director: Judy Kent


If your child likes to paint, draw, mold, sing, act, or play, we have the classes and teachers to bring out their best. Students may choose from visual art, drama, choral and instrumental music, graphic design, and video production.

Explore a Fine Arts community like none other at Academy at the Lakes. Learn more or schedule a tour.


Comments are closed.