Board, Academy at the Lakes
Academy at the Lakes’ Board of Trustees provides valuable leadership and governance for the school. The Trustees are responsible for ensuring the school’s focus is on executing its mission. The men and women who serve as Trustees govern from an intentional strategic perspective, focused on the institution’s continued financial viability and organizational excellence.

2020-2021 Executive Committee

John Faith, Chair
Brent Smith, Vice Chair
George Miller, Treasurer
Cynthia Martin, Secretary

Executive Staff

Mark Heller, Head of School, Ex officio
Pat Pesch, Chief Financial Officer
Dorie Burnham, Business Manager
Jessica Fugate, Director of Development


Mary McCormick, Ex officio, Emerita
Kristin Bain
Robin Blinder
Tommy Giglio ‛05
Santosh Govindaraju
Kara Hill
Aliya Rathore
Michael Riley
Paul Tuten
Maggie LaPunzina Wells

BoardofTrustees2018, Academy at the Lakes